Thursday, October 29, 2009

Author of the Day: Kate Atkinson

Kate Atkinson is a relatively new find for me. I read her debut novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, a couple of years ago because it won the Costa (Whitebread) Book of the Year Award. That one book was enough to make me a fan.

I have since torn through all four of the books in her mystery series featuring Jackson Brodie. They are my favorite mysteries ever. I look forward to re-reading them.

Those I have read are in red. The one my TBR shelf is in blue.

Behind the Scenes at the Museum (1995) (reviewed here)

Human Croquet (1997)

Abandonment (2000)

Emotionally Weird (2000)

Not the End of the World (2002) (short stories)

Case Histories (2004)

One Good Turn (2006)

When Will There Be Good News? (2009)

Started Early, Took My Dog (2011) (reviewed here)


Last updated April 19, 2012.

(If anyone has posts related to Atkinson or these books and would like me to list it here, please leave a comment with a link to your post.)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...