Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Author of the Day: Ian Rankin

It took me a long time to stumble across Ian Rankin's Inspector John Rebus series, but now I am hooked. He has other books and another series, which I am sure I will get to eventually.

I first encountered Rebus when I tried to watch the television adaptation staring Scottish cutie John Hannah.  But I couldn't understand a word they said!  And no subtitles for the Scottish impaired.  Then I finally figured out that the show was based on the book series and my problems were solved.

Normally, I am fiendish about reading a series in order.  But when I found the audio version of Strip Jack at my library, I decided to test it to see if I would like the series.  I did and now I am committed.

Those I have read are in red.  Those on my TBR shelf are in blue.  

Knots and Crosses

Hide and Seek

Tooth and Nail

A Good Hanging (short stories)

Strip Jack

The Black Book

Mortal Causes

Let it Bleed

Black and Blue

The Hanging Garden

Death is Not the End

Dead Souls

Set in Darkness

The Falls

Resurrection Men

A Question of Blood

Fleshmarket Alley

The Naming of the Dead

Exit Music

If you have Rankin-related posts that you would like listed here, please leave a comment with a link and I will add it.

Last updated on June 28, 2012.

Pin It
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...