Monday, July 29, 2013

Teaser Tuesaday & GIVEAWAY Reminder: The Life List by Lori Nelson Spielman




Brightly colored rugs cover the oak floors, and wooden bookshelves span the walls. In every available space and cranny I find interesting paintings and artwork, all from places John visited when he was a traveling musician..
-- The Life List by Lori Nelson Spielman.

THE BOOK: "In this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life — one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects." 

Spielman's new novel is gaining in deserved popularity.  It is the perfect summer read -- a charming "bucket list" story with a weird twist: in order to inherit her mother's estate, the heroine must complete a list of life goals that she wrote when she was 14 years old.  The list includes perfprming on stage, buying a horse, and (particularly confusing for a woman about to take over as CEO of her mother's cosmetic company ) becoming a teacher.

THE GIVEAWAY:  I have a finished paperback edition of The Life List to give away to one lucky book blogger. Go to the GIVEAWAY PAGE for details and to sign up.

PLEASE DON'T SIGN UP FOR THE GIVEAWAY HERE. GO TO THIS PAGE.


Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by Should Be Reading, where you can find the official rules for this weekly event. 



Pin It

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...