Sunday, July 21, 2013

Mailbox Monday

Thanks for joining me for Mailbox Monday this holiday weekend! MM was created by Marcia, who graciously hosted it for a long, long time, before turning it into a touring event (details here).

Tasha at Book Obsessed is hosting in July. Please stop by Tasha's busy blog, where she focuses on romance novels, with some mystery and suspense thrown in.

I got three books last week from the champion book publicist Mary Bisbee-Beek.  Thanks to Mary and the publishers, I will be hosting giveaways in the near future for all three books.  Check back on Friday for the first of the giveaways.

The Life List by Lori Nelson Spielman: "In this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life — one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects."

Drive by Raymond Ahrens: "Willie Easelman, 86, born in Brooklyn and a perennial finalist in the American Dream Sweepstakes, is committed to the Morningside Nursing Home by his daughter, Anna. Cunning, despite his dementia, Willie sneaks behind the wheel of his '86 Impala and escapes, heading north along America's roadways . . ."

Cleans Up Nicely by Linda Dahl: "When twenty-something artist Erica Mason moves from laid-back Mexico to Manhattan in the mid-1970s, she finds a hard-edged, decadent, and radically evolving art scene."

I also got one book from the LibraryThing Early reviewer program:

Empty Mansions: The Mysterious Life of Huguette Clark and the Spending of a Great American Fortune by Bill Dedman and Paul Clark Newell Jr.


bermudaonion said...

I hope your new books are as good as they sound.

Mary (Bookfan) said...

I think they all sound good!

Shoshanah said...

All of these look really interesting, but Drive is the one that intrigues me the most.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...